“ In comparison to University graduates, what is the level of opportunity a qualified apprentice would have? ”

Izazul U. asked a question
during the live chat Meet the Apprentices - National Apprenticeship Week Live Chat
to Lloyds Banking Group Recruitment Team

on 08/03/2018
12 Live chat
I'm currently an Undergraduate in my first year at Leeds University studying history. Are there any opportunities that I could face if applying for vacancies in the Lloyds banking group?
on 08/03/2018
Cryptography Assurance And Codes, Lloyds Banking Group

Yes, is the simple answer. Look at the skills studying history gives you!

on 08/03/2018
Operations Manager (graduated Apprentice), Lloyds Banking Group

Just to jump in here too - I actually started studying History with the Open Uni and partway through my degree decided it wasn't for me. I applied for the higher apprenticeship scheme in Project Management, completed the 2 year course and the week I graduated I moved up a level in the bank into Operations. My History study allowed me to analyse information - a key skill for project managers and business analysts...

on 08/03/2018
Project Apprentice - Rectifications And Special Programmes, Lloyds Banking Group

As an apprentice with LBG, there's not only the on the job training, but many more opportunities and development support

on 08/03/2018

In terms of apprentices vs graduates career progression - grads aren't prioritised over apprentices

on 08/03/2018

Yeah and like Su, I studied history, then politics. Im a totally history freak. I think it gives you a greater appreciation for people, and fine detail you can add to your work.

on 08/03/2018

We're viewed in the same light regardless of qualifications done out side of Lloyds. 100% agree with Charlotte there!

on 08/03/2018